Missing In America Project
"It's The Right Thing To Do!"
About Us

The Missing in America Project (MIAP) is a registered 501(c)3 Non-profit Corporation.  Our intention is to locate, identify and inter the unclaimed cremains of American veterans.  The Missing in America Project was launched nationwide in January, 2007.  Further information may also be obtained by contacting the appropriate department/personnel listed below:

National Executive Director & President (CA)
Fred Salanti: ducpho@miap.us   (bio)
(530) 226-9900

National Vice President (MO)
Linda Smith: sailormom@miap.us
(573) 528-6930

National Assistant Vice President (VA)
Charlie Warthling: Harley4ever@miap.us
(757) 567-2682

National Financial Officer
Frank (Bud) Thieme Jr.: bikerpapa@miap.us
(541) 660-2619

National Cemetery/Laws Coordinator (WA)
Rich Cesler: audioces@gmail.com   (bio)

National Funeral Home Coordinator (NY)
Chris Marsh: Christopher.Marsh@Sci-us.com   (bio)

National Representative (NY)
John Caldarelli: jcaldarelli@optonline.net   (bio)

BOD Emeritus (CA)
Bruce Compton: bacomar@yahoo.com

Military Liaison (VA)
LTG Paul Menoher: PMENOHER@aol.com   (bio)

National Chaplain (CA)
Robert Pasero: bpasero@sbcglobal.net

National Information Officer (IA)
Bill Lauchlan: wlauchlan@gmail.com

National Corporate Sponsors Coordinator (CA)
Tony Ginocchio: tonyginocchio@sbcglobal.net

National Liaison Funeral Directors (ME)
Sally Belanger: sallybelanger@comcast.net

National Events Coordinator (MO)
Joseph Smith: jrsmith2470@yahoo.com

National Database Manager (WI)
Jan Peterson: recondaughter@centurytel.net


National Office
6900 Danyuer Road
Redding, CA 96001
(packages: 2171 Hartley Circle, Redding, CA 96003)

Board Of Directors
500 Hidden Valley Road
Grants Pass, OR 97527

President - Fred Salanti
Vice President - Linda K. Smith
Financial Officer - Frank (Bud) Thieme
Cemetery Laws Coordinator - Rich Cesler
Funeral Home Coordinator - Chris Marsh
National Representative - John Caldarelli
BOD Emeritus - Bruce Compton


MIAP AWARDS



Updated: 11/21/2016